** Latest Transfers **

Transfers Summer 2020

14 June 2008

Northern Ireland Players at the Palace

NIFG takes a looks at Northern Ireland football's recipients of "Gongs from the Palace"...

David Healy MBE (June 2008)
Martin O'Neill MBE (1982) OBE (January 2004)
Harry Gregg MBE (1995)
Bertie Peacock MBE (1986)
Billy Bingham MBE (June 1981)
Sir James Wilton KBE (1937)
Sammy McIlroy MBE (year?)
Pat Jennings MBE (year?)
Peter McParland MBE (year?)
Sir James Campbell Percy (year?)
James Small OBE (year?)
Jimmy McIlroy MBE (January 2011)
Pat Rice MBE (January 2013)
Noel Bailie MBE (June 2013)
Michael O'Neill MBE (January 2017)
Steven Davis MBE (June 2017)
Sara Booth MBE (June 2018)

Other notable recipients...
Ronnie McFall MBE (2008) Portadown manager
Lawrie McMenemy MBE (2006) Northern Ireland manager 1998-99
Malcolm Brodie MBE (year?) Belfast Telegraph Sports editor
Harry Cavan OBE (1977) CBE (year?) IFA President & FIFA Vice-President
Jim Rainey MBE (2009) Leading member of the AoNISC
Jackie Fullerton MBE (2010) Footballer and commentator
Billy Neill MBE (1996) Glentoran legend
Jim Boyce OBE (2015) IFA President & FIFA Vice-President

If you can help complete this article please get in touch.

No comments:

Who was Northern Ireland's Greatest World Cup Player & Team? (select up to eleven players)

© NIFG 2006-2015